Reviews

Erie Krav Maga 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Name Of Erie, PA


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Erie Krav Maga a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

John Marsh

As a law enforcement officer, I am always eager to learn and train to better protect myself myself, my family and my community. I am very impressed with Guru Tim Lucas’s engaging and knowledgeable style of instruction for both me and my family which attend the adult and youth classes. I highly recommend Erie Krav Continue Reading

February 16, 2019

Evita S.

My son has been a student of Guru Tim for over a year now, and I can see the tremendous difference karate and Guru Tim has made in his life and the lives of the other students my son has had the privilege of training alongside. It is great to see my son’s and the Continue Reading

February 16, 2019

Laura Crock

Clean and well maintained facility. Guru Tim is knowledgeable, professional and great with the kids.

February 16, 2019

Adriana C.

Mr. Lucas is a fantastic teacher, very motivating! I was a person who didn’t do any exercise, I now find myself looking forward to my sessions at Erie Krav Maga! Mr. Lucas works very well with children, including children with disabilities. Thanks so much for helping our family

February 16, 2019

E. Marsh

My husband and I and our two children started with Erie Krav Maga in late September of this year. In just that short amount of time, I have seen growth and improvement in each one of us. This well rounded class covers not only the physical aspects of the art: kicks, punches, weapons training, but Continue Reading

February 16, 2019

Rachel Cheeseman

After 30 years in the martial arts, I can honestly say this is the best school in Erie for practical self defense training. I’ve trained with different instructors over the years from New York to Los Angeles, and Tim is the most comparable instructor I’ve ever trained with locally.

December 12, 2018

Sarah Rehrig

We love Erie Krav Maga and Guru Tim’s teaching style. He is authoritative yet patient and kind with the kids. He is able to connect with them in a way that fosters their self confidence and abilities. He sets standards that the kids accept and abide by. He is extremely patient with our daughter but Continue Reading

December 12, 2018

Nichole

First I would like to thank Guru Tim for his hard work and dedication to the school and each student. They all are learning at their own pace and his encouragement definitely is up living to them all. My son Anthony has attended this school for about five years. He started at the age of Continue Reading

December 12, 2018

Laurie

My grandson Anthony has learned so much from Guru Tim in the martial arts. He started at 4.5 years old and is reaching his journior black belt in Dec 2018 at the age of 8.5. He is self discipline and has matured over the years. Thank you to Guru Tim for taking out the time Continue Reading

December 12, 2018

Chris Heirzenrater

Guru Lucas does an amazing job as an instructor. Everything he teaches is very practical, but it also maintains the traditions of the arts to give a good balance between theory and practice.

December 12, 2018

Mandi Longley

I now have two children in Guru Tim’s classes and it has been an awesome journey to see how far they have come.

November 24, 2018

Tony Behm

Excellent, practical training. Guru Tim blends the training with street smarts so you really understand the “why” of certain techniques.

November 24, 2018

William Odum

I’ve been studying in martial arts here since 2008 I’ve learned a lot and have a lot of confidence in what I learn to defend myself I think it’s a great system to learn

November 24, 2018

Paul Stempka

I’ve been studying from Guru Lucas for 7 & 1/2 years – and he is a person of high quality and great knowledge. I encourage anyone who has ever been interested in martial arts to take a class. You will not be disappointed.

November 23, 2018

Jeff V

Stick fighting, Staff work, Knife defenses, bare hand against multiple attackers, it’s all here. Truely exceptional training at the highest level is available.

November 23, 2018

Mark

This is an awesome school. Guru Tim is an outstanding teacher for kids and Adults

November 23, 2018

Melissa

Great school, daughter has gone for over 5 years

November 23, 2018

Christian Sundberg

Master Tim has a clear passion for his craft, and his skilled instruction has been very positive for my son. Thank you Tim for all that you do!

November 21, 2018

Amy

Highly recommended!! Both of my kids age 13 and 5 have been enrolled. My oldest Has ADHD and this program has definitely helped his focus and concentration. They both have shown that they have gained self defense techniques, confidence, and respect for others from this program. Guru Tim is great with both of them!

November 21, 2018

William Odum

[sitename] 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Name Of [sitecity]


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave [sitename] a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

[testimonials_grid show_title='1' use_excerpt='1' cols='2']

November 19, 2018

Meg Z

Very impressed with Guru Tim’s lessons in self defense and his life-lessons he lectures to our kids. The importance of honesty, kindness and courage is just as important as the lessons he provides to defend ourselves. It’s a nice 45 minute kid class which is perfect because their attention span at that age only lasts Continue Reading

November 19, 2018

Highly Recommend

Highly recommend!! It is a great workout and Tim is awesome and so encouraging! No matter what level you are everyone is so supportive and helpful. Definitely worth it.

Brittany Lee October 15, 2018

8 Year Old Daughter Loved It

I took my almost 8 year old daughter to the free beginner class this past weekend. She immediately loved it , and even though she is delayed in areas, she was treated with the same respect and love as everyone. And as an only child and female and no dad around, I was so happy Continue Reading

Mary Elizabeth October 15, 2018

Son Earned Junior Black Belt in Five Years

My son has gone here since he was 4 and now has his junior black belt at 9 yrs old. We love sir Tim and how he is with the kids. We have great respect for him and everything he does. My son has come a very long way physically, mentally, and spiritually because of Continue Reading

Mandi Longley October 15, 2018

Life Altering Self Confidence

Guru Tim has changed my life, I’ve been attending lessons for nearly three years and I’ve achieved a level of self confidence and fitness that I never thought I could have. Mr. Lucas is an incredibly skilled martial artist who is great at meeting people at their skill level and constantly encouraging them to improve. Continue Reading

Sara Vernier October 15, 2018